今天给我们致电! (866)992-9033 西班牙语Русский英语简体中文日本语العربية(简体)苗族中文ਪੰਜਾਬੀСрпскијезикУкраїнськаاردو越南语
关于 2018-10-13T04:06:35+00:00

愿景:在萨克拉门托地区培养自我激励,受过良好教育的人,他们将以有意义的方式在全世界传播丰富的知识。

使命:太平洋宪章学院通过将学生的个人需求和兴趣与严格的学习计划联系起来,使学生能够负责他们的教育,从而创造出自我激励的负责任公民,关键问题解决者和终身学习者。


太平洋宪章学院支持独立学习计划的流动性和适应性,该计划侧重于大学预科学业成绩,以满足每个学生的个人需求。 传统的教育体系满足了大多数学生的需求。 没有满足并且仍然在公立学校系统中的学生通常入读提供有限或没有大学预科课程的学校。 在这个学生动荡的时期,许多人完全辍学。

根据WestEd区域教育实验室(2008)发表的文章,关于25所有学生未能在全国范围内毕业的研究表明,由于能力和急性干预计划,帮助这些学生对传统学区存在问题。 PCI将有能力满足学生个人需要继续他或她的公立学校教育,并在个性化计划中努力实现四年制大学目标。 这将有助于学区关注其核心优势,同时允许PCI支持传统环境下的区域举措。 积极的结果将包括社区辍学率较低,这也会产生积极的社区影响,包括较低的犯罪率和较高的公民生产率。

PCI为学生提供了选择不同途径的机会,以保持四年制大学的入学机会,同时以对他们有效的方式进入学校。 学校积极引导新生,将他们从他们所在的地方带到与同龄人竞争的地方,并成为受过教育的21st世纪个人。


组织简介

经验丰富的教育工作者组建了Pacific Charter Institute(PCI),这是一家非营利性的501(c)3公益组织,在2004中注册。 PCI目前运营4高质量K-12家庭学校和独立学习课程:Heritage Peak特许学校,Rio Valley特许学校,Sutter Peak Charter学院和Valley View特许预备课程。

Call Us Today! (866) 992-9033 EspañolРусскийEnglish简体中文日本語العربيةHrvatskiHmongພາສາລາວਪੰਜਾਬੀСрпски језикУкраїнськаاردوTiếng Việt
About 2018-10-13T04:06:35+00:00

VISION:  Developing self-motivated, educated individuals in the Sacramento region who will spread the wealth of knowledge worldwide in a meaningful way.

MISSION:  Pacific Charter Institute empowers students to take charge of their education by connecting their individual needs and interests to a rigorous learning plan, thus creating self-motivated responsible citizens, critical problem-solvers, and lifelong learners.


Pacific Charter Institute supports the fluidity and adaptability of an independent study program focused on college preparatory academic achievement to meet the individual needs of each student. The traditional educational system meets the needs of the majority of students. The students whose needs are not met and remain in the public school system typically enroll in schools that offer limited or no college preparatory programs. During this period of turmoil for the student, many drop out of school altogether.

According to the article published by Regional Educational Laboratory at WestEd (2008), about 25% of all students fail to graduate nationwide, the research suggested that helping these students was problematic for traditional school districts due to capacity and acute intervention programs. PCI will have the capacity to meet the individual student needs to continue his or her public school education, as well as strive towards four-year collegiate goals in an individualized program. This will assist school districts to focus on its core strengths, while allowing PCI to support the district initiatives in traditional settings. The positive outcome will include a lower dropout rate in the community, which will also have positive community affects including lower crime and more productivity of its citizens.

PCI offers students that choose a different path the opportunity to maintain access to four-year college, while engaging in school in the manner that is effective for them. The school actively mentors new students, taking them from where they are to where they become competitive with their peers and become educated 21st century individuals.


Organization Profile

Experienced educators formed Pacific Charter Institute (PCI), a non-profit 501(c) 3 public benefit corporation, incorporated in 2004. PCI currently operates 4 high-quality, K-12 homeschool and independent study programs: Heritage Peak Charter School, Rio Valley Charter School, Sutter Peak Charter Academy, and Valley View Charter Prep.