Call Us Today! (866) 992-9033 EspañolРусскийEnglish简体中文日本語العربيةHrvatskiHmongພາສາລາວਪੰਜਾਬੀСрпски језикУкраїнськаاردوTiếng Việt
Valley View Charter Prep 2018-08-10T23:54:00+00:00

Director:  John Mittan

(866) 992-9033 ext. 3101

  • A Non-Profit Independent Charter School
  • Homeschool Support for TK-12th Grades
  • Accredited by Western Association of Schools & Colleges

a

Our School:

  • Is student centered.
  • Leverages flexibility in how, what, when, and where students learn.
  • Promotes the relevancy of each student’s life, interests, and goals.
  • Emphasizes a learning plan based on individual student’s strengths and needs.
  • Values collaborative partnerships between student, parent, teacher, and community.

VVCP was founded on the principle that education works best when it is tailored to the student’s individual strengths and needs.  Our goal is to work collaboratively with students, parents, and the broader community to develop each student’s greatest potential.  We leverage the flexibility of independent study to empower our students to meet their educational goals.

School-wide Learner Outcomes: 

  • Valley View students are responsible and compassionate individuals who engage with their communities in preparation for college and/or the work place.
  • Valley View students are academically prepared individuals who demonstrate self-directed and analytical mastery of subject content.
  • Valley View students are socially literate communicators who solve problem through appropriate speaking, writing and listening.

LCAP Meeting Dates

2017-2018 School Calendar

Our 2018-2019 application deadline is March 31, 2018.

Mathematics

Ray Woodbeck, Math Program Specialist, Raymond.Woodbeck@heritagepeak.org
Cheryl Gomes, VVCP Single Subject Math Teacher, Cherly.Gomes@valleyviewcharter.org
Office Hours:W 11 AM- 12:30 PM, Monday in-person tutoring at various locations
Curriculum: Houghton-Mifflin integrated math series for high school (with online homework options) and Math in Focus series for K-8.
 a

English Language Arts

Jennifer Ellis, ELA Program Specialist, Jennie.Ellis@heritagepeak.org
Jennifer McInerney, HS Dean/Single Subject ELA Teacher, Jennifer.McInerney@valleyviewcharter.org
Bridget Aronson, VVCP Teacher, Bridget.Aronson@valleyviewcharter.org
Office Hours: M 10 AM-12 PM
Curriculum: Study Sync (McGraw-Hill Education), Journeys Houghton-Mifflin

Science

Ruby Diaz, Science Program Specialist, Ruby.Diaz@heritagepeak.org
Sara Jackson, Single Subject Science Teacher, Sara.Jackson@valleyviewcharter.org
Laurie Bradshaw, VVCP Teacher, Laurie.Bradshaw@valleyviewcharter.org
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:30-1:30
Curriculum: Glencoe

Social Studies

John Mittan, Director/Single Subject Social Studies Teacher, John.Mittan@valleyviewcharter.org
Curriculum: Pearson, Prentice Hall, Glencoe
 a

Career Technical Education

Jessica Nguyen, CTE Coordinator
Jessica.Nguyen@heritagepeak.org
Curriculum: Career Cruising

Special Education

Timothy Ribota, Special Education Director, Timothy.Ribota@heritagepeak.org
Kristen Hockel, Education Specialist, Kristen.Hockel@valleyviewcharter.org
Karina Ladion, Education Specialist, Karina.Ladion@valleyviewcharter.org

School Resumes on August 13th!  Enjoy the Summer!

Accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC) 

Active Member of California Charter Schools Association and Charter School Development Center