今天给我们致电! (866)992-9033 西班牙语俄文英语简体中文日本语العربية(简体)苗族中文ਪੰਜਾਬੀСрпскијезикУкраїнськаاردو越南语
测试和评估2018-11-07T18:37:41+00:00
PCI学生参加各种测试和评估以支持他们的学习,同时衡量他们的学习进度。 以下是学生在整个学年参加的一些测试。

传统山峰特许学校:

妮可J'Beily

nicole.jbeily@heritagepeak.org

866-992-9033


里约热内卢特许学校:

朱莉阿方索

julie.alfonso@riovalley.org

209-368-4934


Valley View宪章准备:

约翰米坦

john.mittan@valleyviewcharter.org

(866)992-9033分机。 3104


萨特峰宪章学院:

希瑟马歇尔

heather.marshall@sutterpeak.org

530-301-0457

2018 Spring的CAASPP测试将包含以下针对Pacific Charter Institute学生的测试:

  • 智能平衡(SBAC)测试,适用于3-8和11等级的学生。
  • 加州备用评估(CAA)
  • 加州科学测验(CAST)为5,8和高中的学生进行现场测试。

我们鼓励所有参加智慧平衡测试的学生熟悉练习测试。 它们可通过以下链接获得: 更智能的平衡练习和训练测试。 为获得最佳用户体验,强烈建议您下载和使用 CAASPP的安全浏览器。 请点击上面的链接,下载适用于正确操作系统的安全浏览器。

为了帮助理解您孩子的CAASPP分数,请观看此视频。

加州科学考试(CAST)

所有入读五年级和八年级的学生将接受CAST现场测试。 高中学生将按等级选择参加一次(即十年级,十一年级或十二年级)。 这项新评估与加州下一代科学标准保持一致。

有关CAST考试的更多信息可在加利福尼亚州教育部的网站上找到。
http://www.cde.ca.gov/ta/tg/ca/caasppscience.asp

ELPAC将成为加州英语语言发展测试(CELDT)的继承者。 该CELDT是必须给学生的主要语言是英语以外的其他英语水平现在的要求状态测试。 CELDT将颁发给在2017秋季进行初始英语语言测试的学生。 在2018二月,谁被认定为英语学习者(EL)的学生将采取ELPACT测试。

该ELPAC实践检验给学生,家长和家庭,教师,管理人员,和其他人有机会成为熟悉的类型,对英语语言能力评估测试题加利福尼亚州(ELPAC)。 这些实践的检验包括所有可以在每个等级或等级跨度出现在实际的总结性评估的各类试题的例子。 在实际测试设置中,使用考官手册,测试手册和/或答题簿。 实践测试中的测试问题从这些测试材料中复制而来。 点击此处查找您的年级ELPAC Practice Test!

在秋季和冬季,我们的成绩 3rd-0.02th 学生拿一个 MAP®Growth™ 在NWEA®电脑或平板电脑上测试 阅读,语言和数学。 MAP增长测试的独特之处在于它们适应您孩子的学习水平。 这些测试提供有关您的孩子有一个什么样的孩子知道并准备学习,无论是在,高于或低于年级水平的详图学习直接和准确的信息。 教师向家长和学生解释报告,然后将这些点与特定的课程和资源联系起来。 它是针对学生成长的个性化,及时和有用的信息!

体能测试(PFT)

每年在加利福尼亚州的公立学校都必须评估所有5th,7th和9th年级学生的体质状况。 作为一个独立研究(非基于地点)的学校,这使我们处于测试学生的独特情况。 我们必须依靠家庭,教师和行政人员共同完成这项任务。
在太平洋宪章学院,学生可以在资源中心,与他们班主任老师的小组或父母监督下完成测试。
完成自己测试的家庭将得到孩子班主任老师的指导。
有关身体健康测试(PFT)的进一步信息,请联系Nicole J'Beily,评估协调员at njbeily@heritagepeak.org 或(866)992-9033,分机 3006。

Call Us Today! (866) 992-9033 EspañolРусскийEnglish简体中文日本語العربيةHrvatskiHmongພາສາລາວਪੰਜਾਬੀСрпски језикУкраїнськаاردوTiếng Việt
Testing & Assessment 2018-11-07T18:37:41+00:00
PCI students take part in a variety of testing and assessment in support of their learning while gauging their learning progress. Below are some the tests in which students participate throughout the school year.

Heritage Peak Charter School:

Nicole J’Beily

nicole.jbeily@heritagepeak.org

(866) 992-9033


Rio Valley Charter School:

Julie Alfonso

julie.alfonso@riovalley.org

(209) 368-4934


Valley View Charter Prep:

John Mittan

john.mittan@valleyviewcharter.org

(866) 992-9033 ext. 3104


Sutter Peak Charter Academy:

Heather Marshall

heather.marshall@sutterpeak.org

(530) 301-0457

CAASPP testing for the Spring of 2018 will consist of the following tests for Pacific Charter Institute students:

  • Smarter Balanced (SBAC) testing for students in grades 3-8 and grade 11.
  • California Alternate Assessment (CAA)
  • California Science Test (CAST) field testing for students in grades 5, 8, and high school.

We encourage all students taking the Smarter Balanced tests to get familiar with the practice tests. They are available on the following link: Smarter Balanced Practice & Training Tests.  For the best user experience, it is highly recommended to download and use CAASPP’s Secure Browser. Please download the secure browser for the correct operating system by clicking on the link above.

For help understanding your child’s CAASPP’s score, watch this video.

California Science Tests (CAST)

All students enrolled in grades five, eight will be administered the CAST field test. High school students will be selected by grade to participate once (i.e., grade ten, eleven, or twelve). This new assessment is aligned with the California Next Generation Science Standards.

More information on the CAST test is available on the California Department of Education’s website.
http://www.cde.ca.gov/ta/tg/ca/caasppscience.asp

The ELPAC will be the successor to the California English Language Development Test (CELDT). The CELDT is the current required state test for English language proficiency that must be given to students whose primary language is other than English.  CELDT will be will be given to students who are taking their initial English language test in the Fall of 2017.  In February of 2018, students who have been identified as English Learners (EL) will be taking the ELPACT test.

The ELPAC practice tests give students, parents and families, teachers, administrators, and others the opportunity to become familiar with the types of test questions on the English Language Proficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC). These practice tests include examples of all of the types of test questions that may appear in the actual Summative Assessment at each grade or grade span. In an actual test setting, an Examiner’s Manual, a Test Book, and/or an Answer Book are used. The test questions in the Practice Test are reproduced from these test materials.  Click here to locate your grade level ELPAC Practice Test!

During the Fall and Winter, our grades 3rd-11th students take a MAP® Growth™ test from NWEA® on a computer or tablet in Reading, Language and Mathematics.  MAP Growth tests are unique in that they adapt to your child’s level of learning. These tests provide immediate and accurate information about your child’s learning with a detailed picture of what your child knows and is ready to learn—whether it is on, above, or below their grade level.  Teachers explain the reports to parents and students and then connect the dots to specific lessons and resources.  It is individualized, timely, and useful information focused on a student’s growth!

Physical Fitness Test (PFT)

Each year public schools in California are required to assess all 5th, 7th, and 9th grade students in physical fitness. As an independent study (non-site based) school, this puts us in a unique situation for testing our students. We must rely on families, teachers, and administration staff to work together to complete this task.
At Pacific Charter Institute, students may complete testing at a resource center, in a small group with their homeroom teacher, or with parent oversight.
Families completing testing on their own will have guidance from their child’s homeroom teacher.
For further information on Physical Fitness Testing (PFT), please contact Nicole J’Beily, Assessment Coordinator at njbeily@heritagepeak.org or (866) 992-9033, ext. 3006.