今天给我们致电! (866)992-9033 西班牙语俄文英语简体中文日本语العربية(简体)苗族中文ਪੰਜਾਬੀСрпскијезикУкраїнськаاردو越南语
项目引领道路2018-07-31T19:16:02+00:00

什么是项目领先(PLTW)? 机器人技术,飞行科学,3D建模课程; 这些是科学,技术,工程和数学课程(STEM)的未来。 我们提供富有挑战性的实践课程,让学生通过这些课程探索这些科目 项目领导的方式 程序。 这些课程适用于K-12的学生,这些课程培养学生的批判性思维技能,为他们在高科技全球经济中的教育奠定基础。

PLTW课程Spring 2018

在我们的启动计划中,K-5学生建立机器人,了解运动科学,以及遗传特征与受环境影响的人之间的差异。

在年轻的时候吸引学生可以建立信心,增加兴趣,并让他们在中学,高中及以后取得很好的成就。

通过 PLTW启动,我们的幼儿园到五年级的课程,学生成为问题解决者。 学生使用结构化方法,如工程设计过程,并采用批判性思维。 他们运用STEM知识,技能和心智习惯,认识到承担风险和犯错是可以的。

在6-8的网关计划中,学生通过构建过山车和其他项目发现编码,DNA和犯罪现场分析以及建筑设计

通过编码和机器人,飞行和太空以及脱氧核糖核酸和犯罪现场分析等主题,中学生将自然的好奇心和想象力融入到创造性解决问题中。 PLTW Gateway为进一步在高中及更高级别进行STEM学习打下坚实的基础,帮助学生解决实际挑战,例如清理漏油和设计可持续住房解决方案。 使用与世界领先公司所使用的相同的高级软件和工具,学生将学习如何将数学,科学,技术和工程应用到他们的日常生活中。

我们的工程课程适用于高中学生。 学生可以学习工程设计和工程原理入门,通过为期一年的课程应用研究和设计原则。

PLTW工程 课程使学生能够运用工程,科学,数学和技术来解决现实世界中复杂的,开放式的问题。

工程设计简介(IED) -

学生使用设计过程和行业标准3D建模软件来设计解决方案以解决提出的问题。 推荐这个班级为 基础班 为工程原理课程。

工程学原理(POE)

学生深入研究工程设计过程,将数学,科学和工程标准应用于实践项目。 他们单独和团队合作,使用3D建模软件设计各种问题的解决方案,并使用工程笔记本记录他们的工作。

Call Us Today! (866) 992-9033 EspañolРусскийEnglish简体中文日本語العربيةHrvatskiHmongພາສາລາວਪੰਜਾਬੀСрпски језикУкраїнськаاردوTiếng Việt
Project Lead the Way 2018-07-31T19:16:02+00:00

What is Project Lead the Way (PLTW)? Robotics, the science of flight, 3D modeling courses; These are the future of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math classes, (STEM). We offer challenging, hands-on courses where students explore these subjects through the Project Lead The Way program. Available to students from K-12, these courses develop students’ critical thinking skills, preparing the foundation for their education in a high-tech global economy.

PLTW Courses Spring 2018

In our Launch program, K-5 students build robots, learn about the science of motion, and the differences between genetic traits and those influenced by our environment.

Engaging students at a young age builds confidence, grows interest, and puts them on course for strong accomplishments in middle school, high school, and beyond.

Through PLTW Launch, our program for kindergarten through fifth grade, students become problem solvers. Students use structured approaches, like the engineering design process, and employ critical thinking. They apply STEM knowledge, skills, and habits of mind, learning that it is OK to take risks and make mistakes.

In the Gateway program for 6-8, students discover coding, DNA and crime scene analysis, and architectural design through build roller coasters and other projects

Through topics like coding and robotics, flight and space, and DNA and crime scene analysis, middle school students engage their natural curiosity and imagination in creative problem solving. PLTW Gateway is a strong foundation for further STEM learning in high school and beyond, challenging students to solve real-world challenges, such as cleaning oil spills and designing sustainable housing solutions. Using the same advanced software and tools as those used by the world’s leading companies, students learn how to apply math, science, technology, and engineering to their everyday lives.

Our Engineering Program is available to high school students. Students can take Introduction to Engineering Design and Principles of Engineering, applying research and design principles through yearlong courses.

PLTW Engineering classes empowers students to apply engineering, science, math, and technology to solve complex, open-ended problems in a real-world context.

Introduction to Engineering Design (IED) –

Students use the design process and industry standard 3D modeling software to design solutions to solve proposed problems. This class is recommended as foundational class for the Principles of Engineering course.

Principles of Engineering (POE)

Students dig deep into the engineering design process, applying math, science, and engineering standards to hands-on projects. They work both individually and in teams to design solutions to a variety of problems using 3D modeling software, and use an engineering notebook to document their work.